Fractured Past – A Talnarin Novel Series Book One

Alanna isn’t sure what she is anymore. After the experiments, she’s cursed with a power she can’t control. Now, Alanna must seek out the very species that ruined her life; the talnarins. These creatures are capable of doing things no human can do, but she’s desperate for their help. Alanna finds herself in an unknown world, her very existence a threat. Now she needs to prove her innocence or she stands to lose her entire life’s purpose…revenge.


“An absolutely captivating read.” – Amazon Review

“A reader would be hard pressed NOT to become mentally and emotionally involved with the book.” – Amazon Review




Spilt Secrets – A Talnarin Novel Series Book Two

Her secret is out. Alanna did the one thing she swore she couldn’t do. After missing her chance at revenge, she’s back at Craforian under Malik’s constant guard. It’s there that Alanna discovers she can wield more than one affinity. Just as she regains a sense of normalcy, her past catches up with her. But Malik has secrets too, and when Alanna stumbles upon his biggest one, she’s at a loss. Will this secret be the very thing that pushes her over the edge?


“Once again Chapman delivers. This second book keeps you on the edge of your seat with an increase in adventure and of course a nice dose of mystery. The question of what happened to Alanna is only furthered as more twists and turns arise.
You get so caught up in the story that you start to feel like you could be there with them. I often found myself talking to my book, saying come backs out loud or asking questions like I would if I were standing next to the characters. Honestly, it happened.
If you enjoyed the first book you’ll definitely enjoy this one” – Amazon Review


Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: